Where is your focus?

I have been in a “motion forward” it seems most of my life.

I love to learn, I love to share what I learn and I am always on a path to be better.

I have discovered over the past few years the real meaning of “make peace with where you are.”  It is about releasing the resistance and the pushing against what I am not wanting.  It seems so easy, right?

I have discovered that it comes down to focus.  If I am focusing on “not enough” I get more not enough.  If I am focusing on “I love my life,” suprise, I get more experiences and reasons to love my life.

I have been very focused recently on “the evidence” of what is happening in my life.  And you guessed it, I am experiencing all types of “Evidence” of how wonderful my life is.

I recently sat down and wrote out “The Rules to the Game of Life.”  It wasn’t surprising what was on it since we are all living it, but it was comforting to visually see there are actual rules to live a wonderful life.  Now that I have the list, it is my intention to live the Rules more deliberately vs. by default.  If you would like a copy, I would be happy to forward it to you.

I went a step further and asked a friend who is very well versed in scriptures to review my list and would she be willing to give me the scriptures to validate my list.  She loved what I wrote and gave me what I requested.  It was fabulous to see I was backed up by the Big Guy too.

Where has my focus been recently?  I have defined who I am, I have defined what gets in the way of change, I have defined the areas I want to improve to live more authentically and I am using the “Evidence” in my life as a road map to get where I want to go – Joy, Bliss, Appreciation, Passion, Positive Expectations everything necessary to live a well lived life.

Where is your focus?

Leave a Reply

